• Orchid Award

    Since 1994 this award has recognized a Chamber Member business who completed a substantial facade development and/or redevelopment building project within the last year contributing to the promotion of commerce, economic development, and the overall beautification of the Waunakee/Westport area. Over the years the history of this award has recognized projects, large, small, new, and re-modeled, relevant and deserving nominees. The investment enhances the business environment of our community and inspires commerce. This year we will be celebrating the 25th year of the Orchid Award!!

    Past Orchid Award Winners

    2018 BrightStar Care & Assisted Living 

    2017 Drumlin Ridge Winery

    2016 Hovde Properties
    2015 Waunakee Furniture ETC
    2014 MNM's Coffeehouse
    2013 Access Wisconsin
    2012 Kwik Trip & Sweet Pea Floral
    2011 Waunakee Fire Station
    2010 May Vision Center
    2009 St. John the Baptist Catholic Church
    2008 Koltes Lumber
    2007 Murphy's Mill
    2006 Skalitzky's Jewelers
    2005 Rotary Plaza
    2004 Nolan Anderson Agency 
    2003 Piggly Wiggly
    2002 Arboretum Centre
    2001 Wisconsin Management
    2000 Williamson Surveying
    1999 The Waunakee Depot
    1998 Hofbrau Haus
    1997 Mill House Quilts
    1996 Rex's Innkeeper
    1995 Country Inn & Suites
    1994 Meffert's One Stop
    1993 Video Library

  • Young Professional Award

    The Waunakee Area Chamber honors a business professional between the ages of 25-40 who has been in their profession and a Chamber Member for at least two (2) years. An emerging leader in a member business and strives toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment. The candidate excels in their chosen field, devotes time and energy to the Chamber business community and the community as a whole in a meaningful way. 
    Nomination Form

    2020 Dr. Sara Rabideaux, Hellenbrand Rabideauz Chiropractic
    2019 Adam Bentley, Village of Waunakee Assistant Administrator
    2018 Allison Feldbrugge, Waunakee Community Bank
    2017 David Weishoff, David's Certified Auto Repair 
    2016 Corey Randl, State Bank of Cross Plains
    2015 Crystal Herbrand, A Healthy Glow 
    2014 Troy Salisbury, State Farm
    2013 Mark McFarland, Edward Jones
    2012 Dr. Chad Updike, AlignLife
    2012 Joy McMerty, M&I Bank (BMO Harris)

  • Chamber Business of the Year

    • Honors a member business that has been in continuous operation for at least 5 years; has experienced success, growth, sustainability and has a strong, demonstrated commitment to community service.
      • 2016 State Bank of Cross Plains and Culver's
      • 2017 Endres Manufacturing Company
      • 2018 Michael Simon Builders
      • 2019 The Waunakee Tribune


    Chamber Non-Profit Service Organization of the Year  

    • This award recognizes a member non-profit organization that has been in operation for at least 2 years and has developed a close partnership with the Waunakee/Westport community as a means to achieve its mission.
      • 2016 Waunakee Rotary Club
      • 2017 Waunakee Police Department
      • 2018 Waunakee EMS
      • 2019 Waunakee Community Services


    Chamber Champion

    • This award is designed to highlight and honor an outstanding Chamber member who goes above and beyond paying their dues to contribute to the Chamber's success by sharing their time and talents. Often times the support is behind the scenes, but has a huge impact on the Chamber in accomplishing its mission.
      • 2016 Daniel J. Paul, Danny's Painting
      • 2017 Eric Gatzke, Wisconsin Distributors
      • 2018 Rex Endres, Rex's Innkeeper
      • 2019 Mike Steinl, Wegner CPAs


    Award winners are announced at the Chamber Dinner & Auction and are recognized at the Community Awards.